From the archives – How to become a bookie – June 2005 Inside Edge Magazine


After have a Spring clean I came across some old ‘Inside Edge’ magazines. I wrote for this Dennis title back in the mid-2000’s and had a series of articles published. This isn’t the first one but it’s the first one I have scanned. Most of this is out of date and I doubt anyone actually became a bookie on the back of it, but here it is from June 2005, if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em.

Become a bookie Inside Edge 1

Become a bookie Inside Edge 2

I have written a book called ‘Skint Mob’ it is about bookies, punters and racecourse regulars and has been quite well-received. Here’s a review from the Racing Post on Sunday 23rd March.

Review from the Racing Post 23/03/14

Review from the Racing Post 23/03/14

It’s available here on Amazon – Kindle and Paperback http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/0992755409/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_s7Ymtb0Y2B

One response to this post.

  1. Simon, this is a great blog but I’m sure you could have a wider readership. I’m know more like me would enjoy it. Perhaps add the Google+ button to “Share This”. I’ve added you to my blogroll too. Keep up the tales! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

